Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray Elected As Maharastra CM

Devendra Fadnavis resigned as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra


Putting an end to the high voltage political drama, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray has unanimously been elected as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on November 26th, 2019.

Speaking to media persons, Thackeray said, “We will make this Maharashtra once again that Maharashtra which Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj dreamt of. What has happened today is the actual democracy. Together we will wipe off the tears of farmers in the state. “

The Shiv Sena, Congress and Nationalist Congress Party have formed that alliance government in the state after the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Devendra Fadnavis resigned as the CM. Thackeray will lead the ‘Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi’.

The Supreme Court had ordered the BJP for a floor test to form the government in the state. NCP leader Ajit Pawar, who supported the BJP, had resigned as the Deputy CM of the state and came back to NCP.

Ahead of the joint meeting of the Congress, NCP and Shiv Sena, NCP leader Nawab Malik Shiv Sena today said that alliance will work for 20 years for the development of the state.

Photo credit: @UddhavjiThackeray