Bureaucratic Reshuffle: Adil Khan Is New Commissioner Of Transport. Deets Inside

The Assam government effects bureaucratic reshuffle; Ranjan Sarma is the new Deputy Commissioner of Baksa


In a major administrative reshuffle, the Assam government on November 6th, 2019 transferred Adil Khan, Deputy Commissioner, Bongaigaon and posted as Commissioner of Transport, Assam. He has been given the additional charge as the State Project Director, Assam Inland Water Transport Development Society.

Sadnek Singh has been posted as the new Deputy Commissioner of Bongaigaon. He was earlier posted as the Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (Metro).

Oinam Sarankumar Singh, Deputy Commissioner, Tinsukia is transferred and his services are placed at the disposal of the Industries and Commerce Department for posting him as MD, Assam Industrial Development Corporation Limited.

Bhaskar Pegu, Deputy Commissioner of Baksa district has been transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Tinsukia.

On the other hand, Ranjan Sarma, Additional Secretary, Government of Assam (Home & Political dept) has been posted as the new Deputy Commissioner of Baksa.

Photo credit: @Imzarin