Former ADGP (SB) Pallav Bhattacharya Appointed As APSC Chairman

Sanjib Gohain Barua and Niranjan Kalita have been appointed as members of the APSC


Former Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Special Branch, Pallav Bhattacharya has been appointed as Chairman of the Assam Public Service Commission (APSC) on January 31st, 2020. He was also the Director-General of CD & HG, Assam Police.

Sanjib Gohain Barua, IAS and Niranjan Kalita, Vice Principal of SB Deorah College have been appointed as members of the APSC. It may be mentioned that the post of chairman was lying vacant after former Chairman Rakesh Paul was arrest in cash-for-job scam.

Retired IAS officer Dipak Kr Sarma is the present Chairman in-charge of the commission. On the other hand, Mukti Gogoi, IAS (Retd), Prafulla Kr Hazoari, ACS (Retd), Sajalendu Das Laskar and Ajanta Nath were the members of the commission and two seats were lying vacant.

Photo: Time8