28 C
Thursday, August 11, 2022

    Assam Premier Cricket League To Kick Off From Feb 18, 2020

    The Assam Premier Cricket League will kick start from February 18th, 2020. The League will be organised by the Assam Cricket Association (ACA). A total of six teams will participate in the 15-day League.

    The matches will be held at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, officially known as Dr Bhupen Hazarika Cricket Stadium and nicknamed Assam Cricket Association Stadium. The  40,000 capacity  Barsapara Stadium is the largest sports stadium in northeast India.

    The ACA informed that the body would request the Board of Control for Cricket in India to allow players from Northeast to play for the League.


    Follow TIME8.IN on TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK and on YOUTUBE to stay in the know with what’s happening in the world around you – in real time

    First published